Armchair BEA Interview

I could not get to NYC this year for BEA, but I am participating in Armchair BEA.  Hey, no lines!  Can’t wait to meet new people who are also participating.

Please tell us a little bit about yourself: Who are you? How long have you been blogging? Why did you get into blogging?

My name is Jaime Boler.  I live in Laurel, MS, and run bookmagnet’s blog.  I am a freelance book reviewer.  I’ve   been blogging seriously for about nine months now.  How did I get into blogging?  It’s simple, really.  I love to read and I love to share my thoughts on what I’ve read.  I want to make a career out of book reviewing.

What are you currently reading, or what is your favorite book you have read so far in 2012?  I’m currently reading Andrew Miller’s “Pure.”  My favorite book so far this year?  Gee, that’s a tough one…

Tell us one non-book-related thing that everyone reading your blog may not know about you.  I love the beach and I love dogs!

What is your favorite feature on your blog (i.e. author interviews, memes, something specific to your blog)?  I love to interview authors, and I think I’m darn good at it, too!

Where do you see your blog in five years?  In five years, I hope to be writing for a magazine or some big newspapers.  I’ll still have my blog, though.

If you could eat dinner with any author or character, who would it be and why?  I would love to have dinner with Toni Morrison.

Enough about me!

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Armchair BEA Interview

  1. A career out of book reviewing – I can’t imagine anything better! Nice to meet you Jamie!

    Kelly
    Radiant Shadows

Leave a Reply

