The Light between Oceans by M.L. Stedman is now available in paperback.

Bookmagnet's Blog

The Light between Oceans by M.L. Stedman (Scribner; 384 pages; $25).

 

There are times when I lose myself in a novel.  I am certain this has happened to you, too.  I disappear into the rhythms and cadence of a good story.  The characters I meet become like friends or family members.  The settings of these tales are places I have physically never been, yet I could tell you everything about them.  These are the stories that stay with me, novels I read and reread over and over again.

The Light between Oceans by M.L. Stedman, a native Australian, is just such a novel.  Stedman now lives in London, and her debut proves she is an author to watch.  Clear your calendar, because you will not want to do anything else once you begin reading The Light between Oceans.

Stedman sets her story primarily on the formidable isolated island…

View original post 849 more words

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “

  1. A new reason why I have to pick up this book. It looks so good! And that cover is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

