Interview with Anton DiSclafani, Author of The Yonahlossee Riding Camp for Girls

THE YONAHLOSSEE RIDING CAMP FOR GIRLS by Anton DiSclafani will be the book on everyone’s lips this summer. Read my interview with the author.

Bookmagnet's Blog

The Yonahlossee Riding Camp for Girls by Anton DiSclafani (Riverhead Books; 400 pages; $27.95).

Jaime Boler: Thank you, Anton, for letting me ask you these questions.  The Yonahlossee Riding Camp for Girls, your debut novel, is a masterful and exquisite period piece.  Did you always want to be a writer?

 

Anton DiSclafani alt (c) Nina Subin (2)Anton DiSclafani: Thank you for the questions!  And the compliment.  I did not always want to be a writer–for a long time I wanted to be a professional horseback rider, and then I went to college and took a creative writing course, and gradually the path became clear.  But I didn’t scribble away in journals in elementary school, and if I were stuck on a deserted island I wouldn’t be writing.  I’d be trying to figure out a way to ferment coconut juice so I could have wine.  

 

JB: How would you describe your book in…

View original post 1,352 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under author interviews, Bookmagnet's Best Books of the Month, books, coming of age, fiction, historical fiction, literary fiction

Leave a Reply

