My last book review was over a year ago!

I confess that I have not done much reading lately.  I decided to take a break from book reviewing over the 2013 holidays and that spilled over into the entire new year.  I do miss reading and I do miss writing.  Life has kept me extremely busy this year.  Perhaps one of my New Year’s Resolutions for 2015 will be to read more and to review books again. 

 

I’ve been totally out of the loop this year, but I’d love to know what you’ve been reading.  What did you absolutely love?  What did you absolutely hate?

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “My last book review was over a year ago!

  1. Welcome back. I’ve missed you! Didn’t realize how much until I saw this post pop up in my inbox and was so happy to see it! Good books? Been quite a few: Mr. Owita’s Guide to Gardening, The Shadow Year, The Last Time I Saw You, and A Long Time Gone top the list. Hope this means we might start hearing more from you…

  2. Hi Jaime!
    So nice to hear from you! I’ve read a lot of fabulous books–the recent ones: The Secret Place by Tana French, Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel, All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr, and The Paying Guests by Sarah Waters.
    Hope to see more of you!

  3. I absolutely loved “The Forever Man” by Xavier Moore. I ended 2014 with that book and I must say that I really didn’t need fireworks. The novel took you on a whirlwind through the boroughs of New York and exposed you to a cadre of assassins who were all trying to kill a man who couldn’t be killed.

Leave a Reply

